Play it online!

    Eye of the Beholder II: The Legend of Darkmoon

    After the adventures of the first game, the heroes head to a local inn to rest and enjoy their new found fame but a note gets slipped to them from Khelben “Blackstaff” Arunsun, Archmage of Waterdeep, who says that he sent a scout to investigate reports of evil brewing in a temple known as Darkmoon but she has not returned. Khelben then transports the heroes to the temple to find Amber and continue the investigation. While battling their way through the temple’s clerics and other inhabitants, the players discover that the high priest, Dran Draggore, is assembling legions of skeletal warriors to attack Waterdeep. The players need to pass an acolytes’ test to gain access to the inner parts of the temple. In the final confrontation Draggore turns out to be a red dragon.

    Play it online!
    • 6 votes

    Eye of the Beholder II: The Legend of Darkmoon is a 1991 computer role-playing game and the sequel to Eye of the Beholder. Play Eye of the Beholder II: The Legend of Darkmoon  online!

    Eye of the Beholder II: The Legend of Darkmoon game description

    The Archmage Khelben summons the Heroes of Waterdeep, slayers of the Beholder Xanathar, for another mission. Strange things are happening in the forests near Waterdeep, centered around the Temple Darkmoon. People have been disappearing and shallow graves containing human remains have been found. Khelben teleports the party to the forests near Darkmoon so they may find out what kind of evil is working in the towers of the temple.

    Eye of the Beholder II: The Legend of Darkmoon is, like its predecessor, a first-person dungeon-crawling role-playing game based on the second edition of AD&D rules. It uses the same point-and-click gameplay mechanics and controls as the first game, with only minor changes. The game is set entirely in pseudo-3D maze-like areas; no automapping is available. Combat flows in real time, and characters can move as a single unit to lure enemies or avoid blows.

    A starting party consists of four characters, which can be transferred from the earlier game or created from scratch. Six classes (Fighter, Ranger, Paladin, Cleric, Mage, and Thief) are available. Characters can reach higher levels and learn new spells, must face new and tough monsters, and solve multiple puzzles. Compared to the first game, many more illustrated NPC encounters and cutscenes were added.

    Much of the game remains within the confines of the temple, where the player is allowed to roam freely between locations once inside. The game itself features the catacombs beneath the Temple Darkmoon, the upper levels of the temple, and its three towers; silver, azure and crimson.

    Item Line Word Answer

    3 2 THROWN
    5 4 WEAPONS
    9 2 NOTE
    11 4 CERTAIN
    13 6 DAMAGE
    15 3 DONE
    17 5 BONUS
    18 2 MAY

    3 2 ALSO
    5 6 COUNTERS
    18 3 KNOWLEDGE
    24 1 GREATER
    30 1 ASSUME
    33 4 SEVERAL

    Holy Symbol
    3 3 GESTURES
    8 3 PUMMEL
    25 2 PALADINS
    31 4 SKILL

    3 4 CAREFREE
    15 2 INHERIT
    20 3 WHILE
    29 3 CHARM

    2 4 OVER
    2 7 BOX
    4 3 PUT
    6 3 PORTRAIT
    9 3 BACKPACK
    10 1 INSIDE

    1 3 LAYING
    3 6 REACH
    6 2 SWIFTLY
    15 5 ALLOWS
    27 1 LIMITED
    33 6 JACK

    6 5 UNUSABLE
    16 6 GREYED
    28 3 THROWN

    10 5 BUTTON

    3 3 CAUSES
    4 2 UNTIL
    5 6 OUTRIGHT

    3 4 CURSOR
    7 7 RIGHT
    13 2 MAJORITY

    Play Eye of the Beholder II: The Legend of Darkmoon  online

    Play Eye of the Beholder II: The Legend of Darkmoon  online here, in web browser for free!

    Most played DOS games games

    See more
    Have a cookie

    We uses cookies to personalize content and ads to make our site easier for you to use. We do also share that information with third parties for advertising & analytics.