Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fall of the Foot Clan Game Boy front cover
Play it online!

    Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fall of the Foot Clan

    Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fall of the Foot Clan is a Game Boy game developed and published by Konami in August 1990. The game is based on the 1987 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles television series.

    Play it online!
    • 7 votes

    Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fall of the Foot Clan game is the first in a series of Game Boy games by Konami based on the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles series of comic books, movies, cartoons, toys, etc.

    The basic premise of the TMNT is this: Four turtles, living in a sewer in New York, are exposed to some radioactive goo. The goo turns them into humanoid creatures and gives them approximately human intelligence. Hence, they are “mutants.” Also, they are teenage turtles, which means they all talk like surfers and like to eat pizza. An equally mutated, but apparently much older, rat named Splinter acts as the turtle’s guardian. He trains the turtles to be ninjas, and to fight crime. He also gives the turtle’s their names: Michaelangelo, Donatello, Raphael, and Leonardo.

    Play Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Fall of the Foot Clan online!

    In the game, the Turtles’ TV reporter friend, April, is kidnapped by the evil samurai, Shredder. The turtles must rescue her and defeat Shredder. Gameplay consists of standard side-scrolling jump-and-attack action. Occasionally, hidden bonus games appear to give your turtle bonus health points.

    The player takes control of one of the Turtles through a total of five stages, battling Krang and Shredder’s minions along the way. Enemies include Foot Soldiers, Mousers and Roadkill Rodney among others.

    If a Turtle runs out of health, he is captured and the player must select another Turtle to pick up where he left off. If all four Turtles are captured, the game is over. One can regain lost health by collecting pizza or by winning the hidden mini-games scattered throughout each stage. There are a total of five stages, each with a unique end-boss. The player can choose which stage to start the game on, but the game needs to be completed from Stage 1 to see the full ending.

    Most played Game Boy games games

    See more
    Have a cookie

    We uses cookies to personalize content and ads to make our site easier for you to use. We do also share that information with third parties for advertising & analytics.